Meetings 2019

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2019 programme is as follows:
Wednesday 2 January

Wonderful Wisley – Mike Davey (Nottingham)

Wednesday 6 February

A journey through our Lithops research – Roy Earle (Birmingham)
(Display: Gareth Darbon)

Wednesday 6 March

Christmas and Easter cacti – Mark Preston (Birmingham)
(Display: Les Pearcy)

Wednesday 3 April

63 years growing succulents – Ray Stephenson (Northumberland)
(Display: Brian Holdsworth)

Wednesday 1 May

The whole blooming year – Alasdair Glen (Macclesfield)
(Display: David Whiteley)

Wednesday 5 June

Argentina 2016, Twice over the top – Martin Lowry (Hull)
(Display: John Mills)

Wednesday 3 July

Work in progress – Ivor Crook (Manchester)
(Display: Roger Cotes)

Wednesday 7 August

Searching for cacti in northern Chile – Paul Hoxey (Cambridge)
(Display: Mike Davey)

Monday 26 August

Lowdham Show

Wednesday 4 September

Evening Show
Judged by Trevor Wray (Northampton)

Wednesday 2 October

Members' evening
Members' talks, bring and buy, plant sales

Wednesday 6 November

Aloes though the ages – Colin Walker (Glasgow)
(Display: Steve Thompson)

Wednesday 4 December

AGM and Christmas Fun and Fuddle

In addition to the people mentioned all members are encouraged to bring plants for display or for sale. Further details of any Branch outings or other activities will be announced at Branch meetings.

Meetings

Venue

Wollaton Park Community Centre
Harrow Road
Wollaton
Nottingham
NG8 1FG

Date

1st Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other Branches in the East Midlands go to
BCSS Zone 4
.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales