Meetings 2018

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2018 programme is as follows:
Wednesday 3 January

Nottingham succulents at RHS Wisley/Cactus identification – Mike Davey/Gareth Darbon

Wednesday 7 February

How to be a succulent paediatrician – Roy Earle (Birmingham)
(Display Gareth Darbon)

Wednesday 7 March

Gerhard Marx Collection – Alan Rollason (Solihull)
(Display Dennis Young)

Wednesday 4 April

Thelocactus – Martin Doorbar (Oxford)
(Display John Mills)

Wednesday 2 May

In search of amethysts, yellow gold and black gold – John Hughes (Orpington)
(Display Les Pearcy)

Sunday 20 May

Branch Outing
Peter Cowdell's collection and William's Cactus

Wednesday 6 June

My world of Mammillarias – Tony Roberts (Dartford)
(Display David Whiteley)

Wednesday 4 July

Evening Show – Members plants
Judged by Trevor Wray (Northampton)

Wednesday 1 August

National parks of Madagascar/The Caribbean – Tony Morris/Alan Brown (Leicester)
(Display Mike Davey)

Wednesday 5 September

Life and plants of David Parker – Peter Berresford (Skipton)
(Display Steve Thompson)

Wednesday 3 October

Members' evening
Members' talks, bring and buy, plant sales

Wednesday 7 November

My collection – John Arnold (Lincoln)

Wednesday 5 December

AGM and Christmas Fun and Fuddle

Further details of any Branch outings or other activities will be announced at Branch meetings.

Meetings

Venue

Wollaton Park Community Centre
Harrow Road
Wollaton
Nottingham
NG8 1FG

Date

1st Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our
Arrowmeetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our
Arrowcontact page.

For information on other Branches in the East Midlands go to
ArrowBCSS Zone 4.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales